Oct 27, 2009

Hump Day Eye Candy Extravaganza

got some more goodies in the mail the last few days so I thought I should share and seeing that they were eye candy related, figured I should post them on Hump Day...

first up would be my Risa Niigaki photo sets that I ordered from Hello! Store USA on the 15th(that was the day they re-stocked a ton of shit and everyone nearly crashed their servers...again)...I missed out on Gaki-san merch the day the online shop had its official launch and I wasn't gonna let myself go away empty handed when they restocked and added new H!P goodies. So at 4pm on Oct 15th when they put the new stuff up for sale, I had that shit on lock!..multiple browsers up, refreshing like a madman, I HAD to get my hands on some Niigaki goodness...of course everyone else had the same plan to get there hands on H!P goodies so all my F5 hitting didn't help that much cuz the hello! store usa website was running slooooooooooooow...but i still was able to get everything I wanted, 4 Gaki-san photo sets





(sorry for the horrible quality pics...scanner was down so I had to use my camera)

2008 was Aya Matsuura...2009 was Aya Hirano and in 2010, I'll be staring at Nozomi Sasaki for 12months!!..thank you Jlist.com...thank you for sending me my calendar so quickly





I also picked this up from Jlist, eyecandy of the 2D variety

"An amazing concept, this is a book that reviews the top headphones available in Japan today, but with a twist: each reviewed headset is illustrated with a beautiful "bishoujo" anime girl, which makes it all the more appealing. A great idea that you can enjoy even if you don't actually read the reviews, as the skills of the selected artist for this artbook are amazing!"



soooooooo kawaii


Oct 22, 2009

STFU and LISTEN



L.L. Cool J "Go Cut Creator Go"

SUGOI!!!

stumbled upon this while reading Peter-san's blog...

Motorcycle Helmet Hikaru Ichijou Type ~ Macross *Preorder*




"A rare find, this is a wonderful life size motorcycle helmet designed after Veritech fighters from the Macross movie "Do you Remember Love." Made of ABS protective material, it is a free size for those 58-60 cm (22.8 - 23.6 inches). Created by one of Japan's top helmet manufacturing company Tachibana Blower and is designed specifically to replicate the look and feel of the anime when you wear it. A cool piece of Japanese anime indeed. This specific design is the Red and White Teru Ichijou type.




Scheduled for release in February 2010"


as hot and sexy this would make me look riding around on my Bonnville, I'm gonna have to pass and pray to jeebus that Tachibana Blower has plans on releasing a Maximilian Jenius(Max Sterling) or a Roi Fokkā(Roy Fokker) motorcycle helmet too..I always wanted to be Skull Leader









EDIT......so there IS a Roy Fokker motorcycle helmet being released as well


AND there is or they already did release a "flight jacket" too

Oct 20, 2009

Huge SCANDAL news

SCANDAL's latest single, Yumemiru Tsubasa, came out last week and of course my copy is on the way.


Here's the video:

And in even BIGGER news, SCANDAL's first album, Best SCANDAL, is FINALLY coming out (or "dropping" as the young people say) on Wednesday, October 21st.



It's about time. I'll post a review of the CD when it arrives, but until then, here's some awesome HD video of a live performance. I remember watching them perform in San Francisco in front of a crowd of about 20 people. Their crowds have gotten really big...and their skirts have gotten really short.



The Day Before Hump Day Eye Candy Extravaganza

Happy 21st birthday to my Risa!! Although my plan to steal you away while at Anime Expo this year didn't pan out, I'm still happy that I got to see you with me very own peepers but so sad that I didn't even get close enough to smell your hair :(
I actually love the way she looks with the short bangs or "fringe" as the girls call it

and when I see this picture, it makes me think of Hawaii..why you ask? cuz I want to paint the map of Hawaii on Gaki-san's stomach..heh heh heh

mmmmmm...I'm really hoping that Ai-chan is teaching you how to do the splits like only she can

Oct 17, 2009

Stuffs


Tekken 5 Ultimate Collector's Edition with HORI Fightstick PS2
(comes stock w/HORI joystick & buttons, no plans to mod this)


Mad Catz Standard Edition Street Fighter IV fightstick PS3 full Sanwa (joystick & button) mod Seimitsu black balltop swap


HORI Real Arcade Pro 3 full Sanwa button mod w/ball top swap PS3
(HRAP3 comes stock with a Sanwa JLF-TP-8YT joystick installed)

Took me an hour to mod both sticks, I love the feel of Sanwa parts, very responsive indeed.
I'm happy with how everything turned out, the only thing I may do is swap the lollipop style ball top on the Mad Catz stick to a Sanwa bat top. That's a maybe though.

I found that Best Buy of all places had a stock of the PS2 Tekken 5 Ultimate Collector's bundle still in stock. Since I have a collection of PS2 fighting games I was in need of a couple of decent fightsticks for my PS2 & this seemed like a great option. Thank Buddha my cousin had a Best Buy card & he was willing to charge two of these bad boys for me.

I currently have no plans to mod the Tekken 5 sticks but I may get bored one day & do a full sanwa mod on both of them. One thing's for sure, it's gonna take me longer to mod the Tekken 5 sticks as the buttons don't have quick disconnects so I will have to break out my soldering iron.

Also I hear the joystick mounting plate will need to be modified so that A Sanwa JLF joystick can be installed in it. So long story short...modding the Tekken 5 sticks will be a bit of a pain in the ass.

It's not that the stick is terrible it's just that after playing on high quality Sanwa parts (joystick & buttons) it kinda bugs you down grading. Even a casual player like me can feel the difference but eh, they get the job done & I haven't had any problems at all with dropped command inputs while playing so I'm cool with it.

Oct 14, 2009

Hump Day Eye Candy Extravaganza

how old did you say?...sorry, I wasn't listening...Saki Nakajima everyone





can't forget this one too

Oct 7, 2009

Hump Day Eye Candy Extravaganza

I get a raging robo chubby from this picture for 2 reasons: 1. filipina cosplayer and all around otaku Alodia Gosiengfiao is pretty damn cute and 2. her fauckin toy collection is AMAZING!! I can just imagine spending a day with Alodia hunting for toys, then heading over to her place to play some video games and maybe watch a dvd and then capping the night off by playing with each others toys...you know what I mean..heh heh heh..full 24 points of articulation baby





you can check out more of Alodia's collection and other "cool" otaku's in the Danny Choo co-collab book OTACOOL which is now available for pre-order at Jlist.com

Oct 1, 2009

J-Music Clips of the Week

Artists: Morning Musume and the former Mr. Namie Amuro(Sam of TRF)
Song: Overnight Sensation




not the girls strongest performance, vocally, but they sure were shaking those ass's...nice job on the choreography Sam